[Free eBook UPDATE] Between Now & Never by Laura Johnston [Contemporary Romance]

Between Now & Never by Laura Johnston is her standalone New Adult f/m contemporary romance novel with suspense elements, free for a limited time courtesy of publisher Kensington’s Lyrical Press imprint.

This story involves two young people caught between their two very different families, as one is the son of an FBI agent, while the other is the daughter of a woman in prison for fraud, who meet under mildly mysterious circumstances when something goes wrong, leaving one of them unable to remember exactly what happened on a certain night.

Offered in selected regions including Canada & the US, available at multiple retailers.

Free for a limited time, available in selected regions including Canada & the US @ Barnes & Noble, Amazon, Google Play, eBooks.com

ETA: Now also free @ Kobo and iTunes

Description
Buh boom, buh boom.

My heart thrusts with a force that takes me by surprise. Telling me something I don’t understand. A splitting pain, a longing to slip back under. They tell me I was in a hit-and-run, but I can’t remember what happened that night. All I know is that I woke up with pictures in my pocket, a card from one of those photo booths in the mall. And I’m in the pictures. Cody Rush. Me and…

Julianna.

Her brother was there that night, and my dad, the FBI agent, was the one who put her mom behind bars. What’s the connection? And why won’t Julianna talk to me now? Somehow, she holds the key to it all, and getting close–real close—to her for the answers I need will be no hardship at all…

Author: Alexander the Drake

The public persona of a private person.

Leave a Reply

