[Free eBook] The Curse of Lord Stanstead by Mia Marlowe [Historical Urban Fantasy Romance]

The Curse of Lord Stanstead by Mia Marlowe, is the 1st novel in her Order of the M. U. S. E. of series of f/m historical paranormal urban fantasy romance, free for a limited time courtesy of publisher Macmillan’ Entangled: Select Historical imprint.

The series is set in an alternate 19th century fantasy England, where a secret society of mages protects the British royal family. This story is about a newly discovered fire mage and the telepath who tries to help her gain control.

Free for a limited time, available worldwide @ Barnes & Noble, Amazon, Kobo, iTunes, Google Play, eBooks.com, BookShout (online reading & in-app download)

London, 1819. Wherever Cassandra Darkin goes, fire is sure to follow. It’s not until she’s swept into the arms of a handsome, infuriating stranger that she learns she’s responsible for the fires. As it turns out, Cassandra is a fire mage…and with her gift comes a blazing desire for sins of the flesh.

With his pretenatural ability to influence the thoughts of others, Garrett Sterling is sent to gather Cassandra for the Order of the M.U.SE. He’s entirely unprepared for his immediate attraction to the comely little firestarter. But it’s an attraction that he must quell, even as his body craves her touch and her fiery, sensual hunger.

For Garrett’s gift has a dark side…and the moment he begins to care too much for Cassandra, he knows he will doom her to an inescapable fate.


Author: Alexander the Drake

The public persona of a private person.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s